01 621 2392

Board of Management

The board of management (BOM) is responsible for the good governance of the school. The day-today running of the school is the responsibility of the principal and the Senior Management Team. The Board consists of nominees from Dublin and Dun Laoghaire ETB, Scoil Sinead, Teacher & parent nominees. The first BOM took up responsibility in Jan 2018. This first BOM consists of

  • Nominees from Dublin and Dun Laoghaire ETB,
  • Nominees from Scoil Sinead, &
  • Teacher Nominees
  • Parent Reps

The current members of our Board of Management are (Name, Position, Representing):

Cllr Liona O’Toole, Member, DDLETB- Chairperson
Cllr Paul Gogarty Member DDLETB

Ms Joanna Duffy Member DDLETB

Sherene Powell Scoil Sinead Rep

Jennifer Sheridan Scoil Sinead Rep

Andrew Gelling Scoil Sinead Rep

Rachel McGrath, Secretary

Jennifer Browne- Teacher Nominee

Adam O'Faolain Teacher Nominee

Niambh Doolan Parent Nominee

Damien Maloney Parent Nominee

Paddy Lavelle, Observer, DDLETB CEO

Agreed Reports:

Agreed Report for staff and parents- 16th Jan 2020

Agreed Report for staff and parents- 21st Nov 2019

Agreed Report for staff and parents- 3rd Oct 2019

03 2020
Mock Exams (3rd Year)
05 2020
1st Year Student Progress Meeting
06 2020
School Closed
06 2020
BOM Meeting
09 2020
No Afternoon Activities
Griffeen Community College,
c/o Kishoge Community College,
Ninth Lock Road,
Co Dublin

01 621 2392

Download the iClass App for iOS
Download the iClass App for Android

Scoil Sinead
© 2020 Griffeen Community College